Legacy

Focus: Declaring and receiving a legacy

Psalm 19:14 (NKJV) Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be acceptable in Your sight, oh Lord, my strength and my redeemer.

You have probably received one of those official looking envelopes in your mailbox that was sent to make you hope you were the winner of some vast fortune. They can be so cleverly designed to pull you into checking to see if maybe….just maybe you are the real winner. But, after a while you realize you were just one of a zillion who got that same mailing, right? In the meantime, they had your attention for a while and might have convinced you to buy something in the process. So, who was the real winner?

Now, you can listen and/or read!

I will find new strength by speaking positive words about my life. --Christina Cook Lee, A Quest For New Strength
Link to New Strength Devotional, Audio Version
I will find new strength by speaking positive words about my life. --Christina Cook Lee, A Quest For New Strength
New Strength Devotional Inspirational Statement of the Day

It’s fun to think about the possibility of being the one to receive wonderful and amazing wealth and security for years to come—to imagine not having any financial worries and being able to make life easier for others, too. Your fortune may never come in the mailbox, but you have been left a legacy that you may not even realize. Take a look at these words from Psalm 19:7-11:  The law of the LORD is perfect, refreshing the soul. The statutes of the LORD are trustworthy, making wise the simple. The precepts of the LORD are right, giving joy to the heart. The commands of the LORD are radiant, giving light to the eyes. The fear of the LORD is pure, enduring forever. The decrees of the LORD are firm, and all of them are righteous. They are more precious than gold, than much pure gold; they are sweeter than honey, than honey from the honeycomb. By them your servant is warned; in keeping them there is great reward. Wow, you really did win something this time!

God has new strength and mercy for you every morning. He wants you to be strong in Him and be able to face each day with the confidence that He is making something beautiful of your life. Not one day is wasted by Him. Even your bad days have been for a reason.

Jesus said we could have what we say. Maybe today would be a good day for you to start speaking some words of faith about yourself and your life. The Bible says the tongue is a creative force. It holds the power to bless or curse. God tells us to be careful what we say and to speak things that agree with His Word—using wisdom.

Try declaring this powerful list out loud:

My life was not an accident.

God made me in His own image. That means I am beautiful and intelligent.

There is no one else exactly like me.

I am precious to God and He made me lovable.

Because God loves me unconditionally—I will love myself unconditionally, also.

I choose to allow people to show me love in honest and respectable ways.

I choose to forgive myself for the wrong choices I have made.

I forgive those who have hurt me.

I release myself from the guilt of allowing others to hurt me.

I forgive myself for trying to fill the “God shaped hole” in my heart with things that didn’t fit.

Because the blood of Jesus covers all my sins–I am forgiven and set free.

I am a new person.

God loves filling weak people with His strength. In my weakness, He is made strong.

God is transforming my mind and whole being by continually filling me with His Holy Spirit.

In everything I do, I am more than a conqueror.

I will never stop learning and growing. I will never stop improving.

The past is the past. The past is not like the future.

I have a great future filled with hope and blessing.

I will go forward and not backward.

I will increase and not decrease.

I will win and not lose.

God will never stop loving me.

I will never be alone because God is always with me.

Declaration: I will find new strength by speaking positive words about my life. I choose to stop cursing myself and start blessing myself. I willingly receive the vast fortune God has given me. I will hold His Words in my heart and mind because they are more precious than fine gold. They are a great reward that can never be taken away.

If you subscribe to New Strength, a new segment will come to your email each day.

For music selections that will help bring hope and encouragement during your recovery from depression and addiction, browse:http://www.youtube.com/view_all_playlists

All NEW STRENGTH posts are Copyright by Christina Cook Lee 2012. Please request permission to re-post or re-blog.

Leave a Reply

